Hans Bézard – Winner 2018

Hans Bezard – Star Agency wins the ‘Prix Armando Trovati’ AIJS photo ski contest 2018

Hans Bezard winner of the AIJS Photo Ski Contest – Prix Armando Trovati 2018 in Solden on October the 26th 2018. Photo by Giovanni Auletta

SÖLDEN, AUSTRIA 26 of October 2018

The first annual ‘Prix Armando Trovati’ AIJS photo ski contest was won by Austrian Photographer, Hans Bézard. His photograph shows Patrick Schweiger pushing a gate with his ski before he crashes at Kitzbühel at the exit of the Mausefalle during the Downhill race. Austrian Bézard is an Italian-based photographer for Star Agency.

According to Hans who have photographed skiers since 1976: “This shot of Patrick Schweiger could only be captured in the modern era thanks to the high quality and ultimate development of digital equipment”

Crash of Austrian skier Patrick SCHWEIGER, during the DH race in the exit of Mausefalle at Kitzbuhel, Austria on the 20th of January 2018. Photographer Hans Bezard / Star Agency winner 2018 of the AIJS Prix Armando Trovati www.prixarmandotrovati.com

Patrick Schweiger by Hans Bezard / Star Agency photo data:

  • Camera: CANON 1DX MKII – Lens (mm):CANON EF600mm f/4L IS II USM + extender 2x III
  • ISO:2500, Aperture: 8, Shutter: 1/2500 sec. Program: manual Focus Mode: AF continuous White Bal.: manual

The winner Hans Bézard received a Trophy awarded by FIS, which was presented at its annual Forum Alpinum on the eve of the World Cup opening races in Soelden. He will also receive 1000 euros and a short stay for 2 people at Grand Hotel Riva in Italy, one of the sponsors of the AIJS PAT 2018. In addition, he receives gifts offered by Salice, Colmar, Manfrotto and Douchebags.

In addition to the winning photo, a selection of 11 photographs were also selected for an exhibition: Alexis Boichard –  Agence Zoom, Alain Gros Claude – Agence Zoom, Sebastien Boue – L’Equipe, Shin Tanaka – Kyodo News, Harald Wisthaler, Alexander Hassenstein – Getty Images, Gabriele Faccioti – Pentaphoto/AP, Jean Christophe Bott – Keystone, Sammy Minkoff, Christian Hartmann – Reuters and Jonathan Selkowitz – Selko Photo. The competition, named after former Italian photographer Armando Trovati (AP / Pentaphoto) was open to all accredited photographers who have attended a FIS Alpine World Cup competition during the 2017-18 season.

The winning photo can be distributed by photo agencies as a hand out: Compulsory credit Hans Bezard / Star Agency, please contact us